Henry’s Hard Soda

Henry’s Hard Soda is a new line of hard sodas made with real cane sugar.

The product offers a smooth, moderate body, and mild effervescence, the company says. It comes in two flavors:

Screen Shot 2015-12-03 at 7.58.29 AMHenry’s Hard Orange Soda is a blend of natural Valencia oranges, sweet with a pop of tangy citrus flavor.

Henry’s Hard Ginger Ale is a balance of fresh ginger and herbal notes, delivering a moderate ginger aroma and slightly spicy and fruity undertones.

Henry’s is inspired by the spirit of Henry Weinhard, a brewer known in the Pacific Northwest for making flavorful beers and great soda, the company says. The product is 4.2% ABV and will be available nationwide at most grocery, liquor and convenience stores starting January of 2016.


  1. Collet Reply

    I live in Reading, Pa when will it be available in our area!

  2. Ryan Stevens Reply

    The ginger ale and orange are great.

    When are you coming out with grape?

  3. Vivian Reply


    Is your hard soda gluten free? You do not list your ingredient list.

    Vivian Jonas

    1. Isabel Reply

      I know! I want both super bad! But their website is vague and does not have a full ingredients list.

      1. Margaret Reply

        Is it gluten free?? From what I can find on Facebook, the company FINALLY answered that NO, the ginger ale is not but the orange soda is. They’re also pushing their new gluten free beer, Glutiny. Save your money. I tried it and it’s terrible. After six years with celiac, O mission is the only gluten free beer in 12 oz bottles I have found that tastes like a beer. Even my husband will drink it, and he steers clear of most things that are gluten free.

        1. Jerilyn Reply

          OMission is NOT gluten-free – it contains ppm’s – which mean gluten is still present. Someone with full-blown Celiac cannot tolerate ANY ppm’s of gluten.

          1. Celiachia

            Okay you are right about Omission except couple problems: ppm stands for parts per million. Ppm alone is not something a substance can contain. The problem is that it contains more than 20 ppm OF GLUTEN. Glutiny btw isn’t safe for celiacs either. Gluten Reduced, I believe is their language for it, not gluten free. Omission isn’t safe because it is “gluten removed” which is to say that it was brewed with full on wheat and then they claim to have removed the gluten from it. Bull****.

    2. Big Mike Reply

      If you’re wondering this in the future, any malt beverage is NOT gluten free.
      Strictly speaking, malt can be made from corn, but is almost exclusively made from Barley, which is a glutenous grain.

  4. Bev Reply

    When are you coming out with a grape flavor?!? We sell several cases a day of the orange in the bar I work at and everyone had been talking about a grape flavor!!!

  5. pete luna Reply

    why hasn’t your company acknowledge the the question. IS YOUR PRODUCT gluten-free.

  6. Nancy Sattler Reply

    Please…is the hard soda gluten free? I can’t find this information on the site.

  7. Mike Steve Shepperd Reply

    Madly in love with the Orange. But these next flavors need to happen

    Grape Soda
    Strawberry Soda
    Root Beer
    Lemon and lime Mt Dew like flavor

  8. Lisa Freshley Reply

    Apparently they want to disenfranchise potential customers by not answering a simple question.

  9. Ron Reply

    Gluten free?

  10. Carol Reply

    If they don’t answer then that would be a big fat NO!

    1. Jeremy Nedelka Reply

      Please note that this is a trade publishing website, written for retailers (not consumers). Henry’s Hard Soda does not own this website, and therefore doesn’t answer comments directly. As far as I’m aware, the soda is not gluten-free, nor has the company ever claimed it is.

  11. Angela Reule Reply

    According to their Facebook site, it is not gluten free.


  12. Sonia Reply

    Even though the ingredients may be gluten free in the orange soda, they probably can not claim it to be if the product is processed in a non gluten free facility.

  13. Jerilyn Reply

    The labels say “malt beverage” – which totally means it is NOT gluten fee.

  14. Carole Ann Bollinger Reply

    Will this stuff also be a caffeine free soda as well?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *